Skip to content

Christmas Is Coming… to a city near you! Will You Be There?

November 21, 2012

One week from today will be the first stop of our Christmas tour! This is a special occasion for me for many reasons. First of all, it’s the first tour that is all my own. In all the years I’ve been doing this I’ve had the good fortune of touring with amazing artists like Sara Groves, Sanctus Real, Downhere, Tobymac, The Afters, Jeremy Camp, Andrew Peterson, Todd Agnew, Third Day and others. I’ve been grateful to find myself in such fine company time and time again. But I’ve never done my very own tour and I decided that it was about time.

Second, I’m excited to bring my friends Zach, Aaron, and Steve with me—a group of guys I’ve been blessed to be making music with for years. They’re a great band and I’m a huge fan of their musicality! I can’t wait for you to hear them. Joining us on the cello is my new friend Ben Rosenbush who will also sing a few of his own songs as my guest artist  (check out his song “This Fire” here: http://benrosenbush.bandcamp.com/track/this-fire)

Most exciting for me is that this will be a family affair! We’ve never gotten to do a bus tour all together and I’m grateful we get to go on this adventure as a family with Taya representing World Vision, Jacob working his mojo behind the scenes with merch and multi-media, Kipper playing keys as part of the band, and Gus gearing up for his solo, “Christmas For Jesus”.

We’ll be bringing our telling of the story of Emmanuel to 10 cities this Christmas season, playing the songs of my new record, Christmas Stories: Repeat The Sounding Joy—a telling of the Christmas narrative through the characters who lived it. I wrote the songs with the hope that—if I told their stories as honestly and humanly as I knew how—those who listened would recognize themselves in these characters and maybe take the Christmas story personally.

I hope you can join us as we chart a course for Bethlehem, following the footprints of those who first traveled there, believing the journey is meant to lead us deep inside our own hearts to find a manger and the child who can make us all children again. Come celebrate and sing the story with us!

Here’s where the tour is coming:
11.28 – La Harpe, IL
11.29 – Hot Springs, AR
11.30 – Jackson, MO
12.1 – Aurora, IL
12.2 – Weston, WI
12.5 – Rapid City, SD
12.6 – Mankato, MN
12.7 – Waukesha, WI
12.8 – Zeeland, MI
12.9 – Zanesville, OH

Hope to see you there! For more info, go to http://www.jasongraymusic.com

Have you heard the Christmas Record yet? It’s streaming here this week: http://www.newreleasetuesday.com/albumpreview.php

Christmas Stories: Repeat The Sounding Joy should be pretty much available everywhere

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara permalink
    November 21, 2012 12:12 pm

    I am sad not to be a part of what WILL be the best “show” La Harpe has ever…. or will ever see. You are a wonderful witness and what God must truly be proud to call his own. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours Jason Gray!

  2. November 21, 2012 12:54 pm

    Can’t wait to see the bus roll in next Wednesday.

  3. November 21, 2012 1:33 pm

    Texas is crying loudly. No–wailing.

  4. November 21, 2012 3:00 pm

    You ARE coming to my hometown but I won’t be able to be there to see you! I am performing that night also – with the Waukesha Choral Union in our annual Christmas “Lessons & Carols” program. I am so bummed I won’t be able to see your Christmas show. I’ve been enjoying the songs I’ve heard so far. Have a great tour!

  5. November 22, 2012 10:06 pm

    Aw…no where near me here in New England. :'( Someday…

  6. sewiam permalink
    December 2, 2012 12:06 am

    You are almost at the middle point of your tour as I write this. Praying God will use you and the crew in an amazing way as you minister. I received your CD early this past week and am thoroughly enjoying it. The lyrics you have written are such a blessing to listen to. I live way up here in Alberta, Canada so can’t hear you in person but I know God is working through you. Go with God.

    Stan

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

