Skip to content

Fall News, Christmas Tour, and Free Sara Groves

November 2, 2007

 

The Gray Family Tree at the Apple Orchard

The Gray Family Tree at the Apple Orchard

Hello Friends,

I hope you are having a good Fall – our favorite time of year in the Gray household. I’m home for a few days from the tour with Downhere, and though I’ve been busy catching up, we were able to sneak away and visit the apple orchard among other Fall outings. And this morning at about 4:00 am, Gus crept into our room, crawled into bed with us and fell asleep. It’s good to be home for a bit.

I’ll be heading out again in a few days and I hope to see you if the tour comes through your neck of the woods. I can’t speak highly enough of Downhere and this tour – it’s a great night. (http://www.downhere.com)

Christmas Tour With Michael Card
After a quick stop at home for Thanksgiving, I’ll be going out again, this time on tour with one of my heroes, Michael Card. More on this later, but I’ve got the dates up on my schedule, so mark your calendars!

Free Sara Groves
And finally, I’m excited to let you know that iTunes is featuring my friend Sara Grove’s new song as a free Discovery Download now through Monday! Sara is not only a friend, but regarded by many to be the premier singer/songwriter in Christian music. iTunes rarely features a Christian artist, and that they would choose her is further proof of her compelling artistry. When you download, you get a free song AND it lets iTunes know that people want more of this kind of music.

Launch the itunes music player (or if you don’t have it, download it free at http://www.apple.com/itunes/), then find the “FREE on iTunes” section of the home page and click on Sara’s pic. 

The song is called “When The Saints” and is Sara at her best. It’s a literate and moving song that will inspire. I can’t wait for the rest of her new record! (if you live in the twin cities area, you can check out details on her upcoming CD release concert at http://www.saragroves.com)

Thanks for reading and being a part of my community, I hope our paths cross soon. Until then, be blessed!

Jason Gray

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

