Skip to content

Bono – Conversations with a Burning Flame

January 29, 2008

File-2

I just posted another review in the rabbit room of a great book about one of the most intriguing personalities of our time: Bono of U2. Click the text below to read the rest:

I just got done reading a book that I honestly didn’t expect to like as much as I did. I picked it up on a whim because I had a gift card and the hardcover was only 5 bucks on the bargain table at Barnes & Noble. The book is called “Bono” and is a series of interviews by Mischka Assayas with, you guessed it, Bono: celebrity humanitarian, friend of world leaders, religious mystic, hedonist, equal parts stump preacher and traveling salesman, and of course the mercurial frontman for arguably the biggest rock band in the world: U2. That Bono is one of the more intriguing personalities in the worlds he inhabits of politics, entertainment, and spirituality is an understatement, and I expected this book to interesting, but I didn’t expect it to enthrall me the way it did…

Read more at the rabbit room

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

