Skip to content

Weave, Fools, and Twitter

September 19, 2008

File-9

Tonight I got back on the tour bus.  I was greeted by my new friends from Rush Of Fools whose bus I’m riding on.  “Jason! We missed you!  We’ve been talking about you every night and going through withdrawal – we’re so glad to have you back on the bus.  Is there anything I can help you with?”

 

I can’t tell you how good it makes me feel that these guys have taken a liking to me, but what I appreciate most is how often they ask me if there is anything they can help me with – loading or unloading or just generally looking after me. These are a great bunch of guys whose heart for God is as apparent off stage as it is on.  I’m grateful to be doing life with them for the coming weeks.

 

This is week 2 of the “What Life Would Be Like” tour with Bid Daddy Weave and Rush Of Fools, and the Weave guys are great, too – more about them later.  I meant to update you all earlier, but with the first weekend of the tour and then with a full dance card of writing appointments I’ve barely had time to sleep.

 

But if you want to keep up with me, I wanted to let you all know that I’m on Twitter!  Look me up: jasongraymusic.  If you’ve never heard of Twitter it’s just a fun way to keep up with what people are up to moment by moment.  Go to twitter.com to check it out.

 

And finally – after months of recording shows and weeding through hours of recordings, Acoustic Storytime is here at last… mostly.  We actually don’t have hard copies yet (we should have those in a couple of weeks or less) but it is available on itunes and at Centricitymusic.com.  More on Acoustic Storytime coming soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

