Skip to content

A Christmas Devotion

December 19, 2008

File-8

My latest devotional is up at CMCentral.com.  We’re closing in on Christmas, and if we’re not careful we can easily miss the wonder and magic of it.  There’s a strange scene in the gospels where the disciples fall asleep in the garden while only a stone’s throw away the fate of humanity is being decided.  “How could this be?” I’ve often wondered.  How could they have missed it?  It’s in this scene from the Easter story that I think we can learn something about Christmas and how to not miss it.  You can read it here

Speaking of blogs, I was recently blessed to be featured as one of the top 10 blogs you should read by Christian Music Central (cmcentral.com).  My sincere thanks to Grace Cartwright for taking notice of me.  To read her list and what she had to say about my blog, click here

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

