Skip to content

Vote for Jason in the CCM Reader Awards

February 6, 2009

File-4
Well, who would have guessed it?  I’m one of the nominees for CCM Reader’s Choice Awards.  I’m wondering who my mom paid off…

But seriously, I’m so grateful to be listed among so many great artists (like my fellow labelmates, Downhere) and I’m even more grateful for you, because if my name is on there it has to be in part because enough of you made enough noise to get somebody’s attention.  In that way you are, and always have been, a partner in my ministry and I thank God for you. 

If you want to make a little more noise, you can go to www.CCMmagazine.com/readerschoice and cast your vote.  There are other places you can do write ins, too, like if you want to nominate me as your favorite hip-hop artist.  (I’m just kidding, don’t do it, they’ll just be annoyed with me then, and we don’t want that…  but it’s funny to think about isn’t it? ;-).

I was also blessed to find a review of my humble little record “Acoustic Storytime” in the print edition of Christianity Today.  Seriously, mom – are you paying these people?

The moral of the story is that we’re off to a great start in 2009. Amidst the onslaught of the bad news in our daily headlines, we’re very expectant for this year – and not just for us, but for you too.  Thank God that the economy is not our provider.  God is our provider, and “I was young and now I am old, yet I have never seen the righteous forsaken or their children begging bread.” (Psalm 37:25)

I’m on the road with Sanctus Real and Matthew West right now, and if we’re coming to your area we hope you’ll come see us!  After that, I’m heading into the studio in March to start my new record.  I’m excited about it and can’t wait to bring you what God’s been laying on my heart in these new songs.
 
Be blessed, see you soon I hope,

Jason Gray

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

