Skip to content

Three Friends, Three Records

October 13, 2009

Three of my friends released really cool new records this week that you should check out:

Thad Cockrell, “To Be Loved” – warm, hymnlike, tunes with elegant and honest lyrics. Part Paul Simon, part Ryan Adams, part Daniel Lanois. Don’t miss this record, it’s a treasure you’ll return to over and over. (Thad is one of my favorite writers, I wrote “When The Sun Falls From Your Sky” that’s on the Special Edition of my new CD) Get it at iTunes or http://thadcockrell.com

Phil Wickham, “Heaven And Earth” – I fell in love with Phil (in a brotherly way 🙂 when he was out with us at the beginning of this tour. This record is full of amazing vibe, it has a great production value. Modern pop/rock worship from one of the most passionate vocalists in Christian music. iTunes or http://www.philwickham.com.

Downhere, “How Many Kings” – Well, if you followed me the last several years, you know I’ve done 4 tours with these guys and that I love them like brothers. Following the success of their Christmas song, How Many Kings, they decided to make a whole Christmas record. It’s full of what you’d come to expect from them – solid pop/rock with beautiful melodies and amazing voices to sing them. It’s also their most playful record. iTunes or http://www.downhere.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2009 12:49 am

    I approve.

  2. Kaitlyn permalink
    October 14, 2009 7:26 am

    I still have yet to buy downhere’s album. I did get an early copy of it, though. I am also still trying to figure out why I own nothing by Phil Wickham. Will have to fix that soon!

Leave a Reply

