Skip to content

The Meaning Behind More Like Falling In Love and Other News

March 10, 2010

Hello friends!

I wanted to let you know about a couple things I thought you might be interested in – a blog series I’m doing for Jesus Freak Hideout and a song I wrote being on the new Sanctus Real record.

I’ve been invited by Jesus Freak Hideout to write a series of blogs, taking my song “More Like Falling In Love” apart verse by verse and exploring the scriptures and ideas that guided the writing of it.  While I know it’s possible to explain a song to death (I’m guilty of this!), it’s been fun to dig a little deeper into this song that feels like a summertime pop song but that I hope carries with it some theological significance.

The first two blogs are up!  One is a reiteration of an earlier blog I wrote here, plus a new one that posted just today.  Here are the links:

Part 1: http://jesusfreakhideout.com/jfhblog/template_permalink.asp?id=293
Part 2: http://jesusfreakhideout.com/jfhblog/template_archives_cat.asp?cat=35

Thanks for reading – leave a comment, I’d love to know what you think! Part 3 should post early next week.

I’m also happy to report that my friends Sanctus Real have released their new record this week – and it includes a song I cowrote with them! The Grays are big fans of these guys and I’m so excited that I got to be a small part of this record. I wrote “I Want To Get Lost” with Matt Hammitt and company during our Fall tour together. You may remember that Matt and I wrote “Jesus Use Me I’m Yours” for my record. Besides being great artists, I’ll add that they are some of the kindest guys I’ve been blessed to be around. Get their new record, “Pieces Of A Real Heart” on iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/pieces-real-heart-deluxe-edition/id356067504

The standard edition of their record is also available: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/pieces-of-a-real-heart/id356063880

One Comment leave one →
  1. olivia permalink
    March 19, 2010 7:56 pm

    Add WTJL FM 90.3 Lancaster, PA to your “More Like Falling in Love” list—It’s been playing non-stop and I LOVE it!!!! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

