Skip to content

“I’m Proud Of You” – My New Hero

June 11, 2010

“L’essentiel est invisible pour les yeux.” (What is essential is invisible to the eyes – from Antoine De Saint-Exupery’s The Little Prince)

These are the words on a plaque hanging in the office of my new hero. Who might that be you may wonder? Kierkegard? Billy Graham? Bono?

Would you be surprised if I told you it was…. Mister Rogers?

Let me explain:

(Read the rest of this post in The Rabbit Room by clicking here)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rod McNany permalink
    July 5, 2010 11:38 pm

    God has used your music to draw me closer to Him, to examine the relationship I have with my wife and to evaluate how I parent as a father.

    I was introduced to your music at Michael Card’ studio when I had the privilage to work with RBC Ministries and In The Studio. Even remember the conversation we had at lunch! (Was about swearing).

    Anyway, I’m currently in Baghdad with two months remaining on a six month deployment with the US Air Force. For Fathers Day my family sent me your new CD, they know how much I enjoy your music and I was thrilled! Had no idea it was out there. I quickly added it to my MP3 line up of…Lovely Loosers and one album from the Annie Moses Band (another Michael Card intro – I’m old and don’t get out much). I got to listen to it for the first time during an early morning run in Qatar and the only word I can use to discribe the combination of songs is tears.

    I am blessed and so thankful for your giftedness…and every so often I’m encouraged to pray for you.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

