Skip to content

Cyber Monday Sale, Christmas Tour and Music, and Thanksgiving Pizza

November 29, 2010

I hope you had a blessed and thankful Thanksgiving!

Some things to let you know about in this newsletter:
Cyber Monday sale! Albums only $3.99 each TODAY ONLY
The Christmas Tour
Some Jason Gray Christmas Music
Christmas recommendations

For the Gray family, it was nice to be home this Thanksgiving with my favorite people in the whole world. As a busy year is winding down, we played it pretty low key, ate a late dinner marvelously prepared by Taya who is an artist in the kitchen, played some classic board games, and ended the day watching Toy Story 3. It was a nice, restful day to be thankful for.

The oven did go out on Thanksgiving morning, but we moved the operation to the grill outside and kept forward momentum without too much drama, and in the end we came away with a good Thanksgiving Meal War Story: “The Year The Oven Died.”

The best part of this year’s holiday, however, may be Taya’s inspiration to take our leftovers and turn it into Thanksgiving pizza – a crust with cranberry/apple sauce, topped with turkey, brie cheese, and rosemary. It was delicious….

CYBER MONDAY SALE!
The Monday after thanksgiving usually means extravagant holiday sales, and so we’re excited to offer downloads of each of my last three records as well as both volumes of Bethlehem Skyline for only $3.99! It’s a great way to fill in the holes of your music collection as well as share my music with others. You can also find similar deals in the same store for Andrew Peterson, Downhere, and all my other label mates. Here’s the link: http://missinginkshop.com/centricitymusic/artists

THE CHRISTMAS TOUR
I have one more day before I leave for the Christmas tour, and though it’s hard to leave home, if there is any tour that could lure me away from the creature comforts of home, it is this most magnificent of Christmas tours.

Of all tours, the one that I always hoped and dreamed of being a part of was Andrew Peterson’s “Behold The Lamb Of God” Christmas tour. It is my great privilege to be the guest artist this year (a slot that in past years featured artists like Derek Webb, Sara Groves, and Brandon Heath – I’m honored to be in such great company!) and this tour is truly one of my favorite lineups ever.

The night begins with an “artist in the round” segment where I get to share songs with some of my favorite artists like Andy Gullahorn, Jill Phillips, and Andrew Osenga, followed by us playing through all of Andrew Peterson’s remarkable Christmas record, “Behold The Lamb Of God” that tells the whole story of Christmas from Genesis to the New Testament. I can’t tell you enough how grateful I am to be a part of this. For more, you can check out Andrew’s remarkable Christmas record, “Behold The Lamb Of God: The True Tall Tale of The Coming Of Christ” on itunes or here: https://store.rabbitroom.com/music/behold-the-lamb-of-god-10th-anniversary-2-disc-set

I hope to see you out there! Here’s the schedule:

Dec. 2 Durham, NC
Dec. 3 Richmond, VA
Dec. 4 Milford, OH
Dec. 5 Milford, OH
Dec. 7 Huntsville, AL
Dec. 8 Jackson, TN
Dec. 9 Topeka, KS
Dec. 10 Lincoln, NE
Dec. 12 Knoxville, TN
Dec. 14 Montgomery, AL
Dec. 15 Charlotte, NC
Dec. 16 Nashville, TN – Ryman
Dec. 17 Houston, TX
Dec. 18 Wichita Falls, TX
Dec. 19 Corsicana, TX

For more info on each of these dates, go to http://www.jasongraymusic.com

CHRISTMAS MUSIC BY JASON
Centricity, my record label, just released Bethlehem Skyline Vol. 2, a new Christmas compilation featuring two Christmas songs by yours truly: “Do You Hear What I Hear” (the first Christmas song I remember really caring about as a 1st grader singing it in my grade school Christmas program) and “Love Has A Name” (an original song I wrote specifically for this project)

You can get Bethlehem Skyline on iTunes and also here: https://missinginkshop.com/bethlehemskyline/store

And don’t forget, the download is available through the end of today for only $3.99!

Click here for a fun “behind the scenes” video blog about my buddy Matt and I recording Christmas songs in the Spring. You’ll love Matt – one of the funniest people I know.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Re5m6axwQYs

CHRISTMAS RECOMMENDATIONS – WHAT I’M LISTENING TO
Well, if you’ve read this far, thank you – and I’d like to reward your committment with some GREAT Christmas music recommendations I think you’ll love! The best song I feel I’ve ever written is one I wrote this year with my friend Andy Gullahorn. It’s called “I Will Find A Way” and it’s featured on the new Christmas record that he and his amazing artist of a wife – Jill Phillips – released. It not only features our song, but the best version of “Baby It’s Cold Outside” I’ve ever heard. A moving, funny, and as always excellent release by Andy & Jill, it’s available on itunes and here: https://store.rabbitroom.com/music/christmas

Also, my good buddy and frequent collaborator Randall Goodgame (who helped me write Everything Sad Is Coming Untrue and Help Me, Thank You) just released “A Slugs & Bugs Christmas” – Volume 2 in the remarkable Slugs & Bugs & Lullabies collection: that rare occurrence of children’s music that is as appealing to the parents as it is their kids. Find out why “Everybody Loves The Camel Song” by getting this family Christmas record on itunes or here: https://store.rabbitroom.com/music/a-slugs-bugs-christmas

Thanks for letting me share with you some music that’s important to me, and of course thanks for caring about my music – I am so grateful. I hope to see you soon.

Grace and peace,

Jason Gray

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    December 7, 2010 2:53 pm

    Sorry this is so late, but I was at your concert with tobyMac, Michel W. Smith, and Third Day, and just to let you know, I loved your music. I felt bad because you were out first, and people just kept talking. You were really great! 🙂

    Anna

  2. Anna permalink
    December 7, 2010 2:55 pm

    The concert at the Show me Center at Cape G anyway.

Leave a Reply

