Skip to content

blogs, brief album update

May 16, 2011

I wanted to let you know about a couple blogs you may have missed that are posted in the Rabbit Room blog site (newly designed, by the way).  The most current one is about my thoughts about the brilliant new Paul Simon record, So Beautiful Or So What.  If you’re curious about what music I’m listening to and why, check it out: http://www.rabbitroom.com/2011/05/paul-simons-so-beautiful-or-so-what/

Also, with the release of my remix project, Song Cycles, it seemed like a good opportunity to revisit and remix (meaning update, edit, add to, etc.) some thoughts about the ideas behind “More Like Falling In Love” that I wrote when the song first released.  Two are posted with more to come (and they’ve sparked some lively discussion!).  You can read them here: http://www.rabbitroom.com/author/jasongray/

I’ve gotten back early mixes of ten of the twelve songs from the upcoming record and I’m really grateful for how it’s all coming together.  Two of the mixes are approved with minor edits being done on the other eight – I’m excited for you to hear them! The first single to be released to radio has been determined – it’s a song called “Remind Me Who I Am” – and should be available as a single on itunes sometime in June.  I’ll also be heading to Nashville soon to make a music video for it!  I’m working on my spray tan as I write ;- )

We’re also working on putting together another Special Edition of the new record with goodies and extras and probably an extended booklet with devotional style thoughts behind each of the songs, much like we did with Everything Sad Is Coming Untrue.  I love that kind of thing and am grateful Centricity is into providing that for my fans as much as I am. We hope you like it, too :- )

That’s all for now, thanks for checking in.  It will be a busy few months for me as we try to wrap up everything for this project for it’s September release!  After that, I head out on tour with my labelmates Downhere and Aaron Shust who both have new albums releasing this Fall, too.  Should be a good time.

Thanks for tuning in, I’m so grateful.

Jason Gray

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2011 9:36 pm

    So excited about the new album! Thank you for offering options… it’s what sets you all apart from the crowd.

    I appreciated John’s telling of your dilligence in writing (on the Centricity blog.) Quality work leads to quality results. Thank you for putting God first.

    A friend of mine recently recommended “ESICU” to me, without knowing that I already owned it. You know the album is good when Graybirds are coming out of the woodwork! Stay encouraged, friend.

  2. Shelley permalink
    July 10, 2011 6:12 pm

    Saw you in Oshkosh yesterday and then at Red Robin last night.
    Your show was great, wish I would have went to Church today in
    Appleton.

Leave a Reply

