Skip to content

A Way To See In The Dark Releases!

September 13, 2011

I’m laying in bed as I write, about halfway into a week of CD release concerts that is taking me and my friend Jon Sell from North Carolina to Minnesota and everywhere in between. But before I drift off to sleep, I thought I should officially let everyone know that the new record released today!  We were grateful that the Rabbit Room hosted a listening party posting each of the songs every hour throughout the day with my running commentary on stories behind the songs and the making of the record. It’s only up for 24 hours, so quick go check it out!

I’ll write more later – I’m excited to share some of the reviews and interviews that are coming in. But for now, I will sleep. After I remind you that the new album is available on itunes as well as my online store.

Okay, now… I…… will…….. sleep…………

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 10:24 pm

    I pre-ordered through the discrevolt.com link in your email earlier this summer. When and how will I be able to download the full album? I can’t find any info in the confirmation email they sent or at the website. All I can find is the option to order the album all over again.

    Cannot wait to listen. I haven’t been able to enjoy the listening party between supervising house painters, homeschooling one child and taking him to classes, and running back and forth between various points and my other children’s school. It’s a Calgon kind of week.

  2. christy kroyer permalink
    September 15, 2011 11:29 am

    jason i think it’s grate your able to write so many wonderful songs that truely touch my heart. I do have a small problem thow i ordered your album story time and i guess i did’nt down load it right and when i sent a emailed the person i guess who does that for you never wrote back. I paid for it i can show you that i did, i would really like to listen to it on my way to work can you help me with this problem please?

  3. Rushmore permalink
    September 15, 2011 12:22 pm

    When I tell someone my favorite flavor of ice cream is rum raisin (yeah yeah, cast your aspersions liberally), it should not be taken to mean that all other flavors of ice cream are horrid. In fact I could happily consume virtually any flavor imaginable, but rum raisin simply happens to rest atop the pinnacle of goodness that is ice cream. There are no bad flavors of ice cream at all.

    With that in mind Jason, I hope you’ll understand how terrific I think the new album is in virtually every way. But you buried the lead. Those who do not buy the ‘extended version’ (and why on EARTH would anyone buy anything less???”) and those who only review the standard release will miss what I am quickly coming to regard as the pinnacle: “Before I’ve Done Anything” is approaching perfect. How on earth did it not make the cut for the final disc?

    And I have to add that we received the sad and difficult news of a dear friend’s returning and very nasty leukemia just moments before my son – yet unaware of the somber news – put “Good To Be Alive” on at a joyously high volume. Despite my brief and initial annoyance at this interruption to a difficult moment, the song’s lyric quickly put a different spin on the news and will now be, I suspect, forever melded in that moment as an answer to sorrow. Thanks for that.

    Hope the album does well and gets you back in studio again with a nice fat recording budget.

  4. September 15, 2011 12:52 pm

    Read about you in CT. Went to this website and saw that you like Buechner, Pettis, Simon – it is amazing how similarly influenced we are. My wife and I are new fans and are ordering your cds. Thank you for your authenticity, musical talent, lyrical composition, creativity. May God protect and continue to inspire you.

  5. julie permalink
    September 18, 2011 4:37 pm

    I think your new song is awesome

  6. Sherry permalink
    October 2, 2011 5:51 pm

    I love “Remind Me Who I Am”..have been sharing it at least one time daily on Facebook…”hope” you come to the KC area soon!

Leave a Reply

